2021 Discover Quality, Get Inspired – Real Guests, Real Reviews

Vacation, Luxury, Boutique, Adults Only Hotel, Port Franks, Southwestern Ontario, Canada - Hot Tub, Sauna & more

Don't take our word for it. Read what our guests have to say about Port Franks Getaway.

New Guest Reviews - August 2021 - Thank You!

Romantic Upper Suite: What a paradise! Staying at Mike and Diane's place was simply amazing! The personal touches in our suite, as well as their care and attention to detail, were above and beyond anything we could have expected. They served us with a smile and were always ready and willing to answer any questions. Great amenities, beautiful and comfortable furnishings. A 5 minute drive to a beautiful beach, and lots of nature to take in all around. Eating at Grog's is a must, with food to satisfy everyone and an awesome patio. We really needed a getaway, and this was definitely what we were looking for in every way. Dear Diane and Mike, Thanks again for such a wonderful time! We have told everyone we've seen since getting home that they must come and stay! We are still on a vacation high after being there. Your gift of hospitality wowed us even after we read the reviews, and it was just what we needed. Much love to you both 🙂  Beth & Donnie

Upper Suite Serenity & Golden Spa Suite: It is a whale of a time for the family. Heartfelt thanks to you and Mike's hospitality. We are leaving with fond memories of our trip. We had a great time in Forest and Ipperwash Beach enjoying the trails, beaches, fresh produce markets and deep fried pickerel. You made my day. The happiest birthday ever in my life with my family and a wonderful host. We will be back soon. - Wing On, Lillian, Kexin & Keren

Golden Spa Suite: Thanks again for another wonderful stay Diane & Mike. We look forward to our next visit in the not to distant future. Cheers! - Joanne & Tom

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite, Hot tub Sauna, Trails: Fantastic location, close proximity to Ipperwash And Grand Bend beaches. Diane and Mike were exceptional hosts, taking pride in all the little details to make sure our getaway was memorable. We will definitely go back! We had an absolutely fabulous time and thank you so much for your hospitality. The treats provided when we left were delicious. Our only suggestion would be to have a drying rack available, especially during beach season. We hope to see you again 😊 - Jerry & Tanya

Golden Spa Suite: Diane, thanks so much for your kindness. We definitely had a great time. Look forward to seeing you again. - Fred & Mary

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite, Hot tub Sauna, Trails: Such a beautiful place for our weekend getaway. Diane was the sweetest host we’ve encountered through an Airbnb stay. Would love to visit again. Thanks so much for a great weekend. We really appreciate it. 🙂 - Kadeisha & James

Diane's Cozy Cottage: My husband and I spent a week at Diane's Cozy Cottage. We highly recommend it. Diane and her Husband were amazing hosts and the place was just perfect and not to mention the location. The hospitality alone is just enough to make us want to book again. Hi Diane, Sean and I cant thank you enough for an amazing week away. Your place and hospitality were above and beyond. We are definitely going to book again. - Amy & Sean

Romantic Golden Spa Suite: This stay exceeded my expectations. Great getaway for couples! Place was clean and cozy; location was fantastic; Diane and Mike were excellent hosts, they really made us feel and home, any questions we had Diane was quick to respond. Truly one of the best getaways we had thanks to Diane and Mike. We will be back 100%! - Jag & Ari

Upper Suite Serenity: It has been a wonderful vacation and the beaches were a real treat! Thank you for all the wonderful little special things you did. You and Mike were awesome hosts!! You are also in a great location. - Thea

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite: Diane’s place was so lovely! It was very clean, cozy and you could tell she thought of every last detail to make it a very nice experience. She was also very knowledgeable and helpful with local restaurants and things to do in the area. Hi Diane, Madison and I just wanted to say we had an awesome time at your place! Thank you for the warm welcome and all of the treats you gave us. We will definitely be back! - Gianni & Madison

Romantic Studio Cottage: I don’t think I have ever seen more accurate pictures and descriptions of a Place to stay! I had a wonderful long weekend and the space was beautiful. If hosting is important to you then look no further as Diane is the most gracious and helpful host you can find. Truly a wonderful stay and I can’t wait to be back! Diane, we had such a special weekend and we are so happy with the hosting. Thanks again! - Jack & Shalyn

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite, Hot tub Sauna, Trails: The suite was so clean! I loved all the special touches such as the candles, the snack drawer, the home baked goods and the departure treats. The sauna was so peaceful. It was such a treat. The only suggestion I would have would be a few more hooks in the bathroom and some towel racks. - Heidi

Romantic Upper Suite: It was our second stay at Diane’s place and we are as enchanted as the first time! We had a wonderful time. Diane is always available if you need anything and she goes the extra mile to make sure you have the perfect getaway! I really recommend. Thank you so much again Diane for the wonderful week. We had such a nice time once again at your place !! - Élyse & Philippe

Diane's Cozy Port Franks Getaway Cottage: As they say, it's the little things that count and it was the little things that made our stay truly a 5 star experience... we couldn't have asked for a better stay. We really needed a week of R&R and were able to get just what we needed in Dianne's lovely cottage and beautiful surroundings. We went to all of the beaches but Port Franks was our favourite! Really looking forward to our next visit...God willing 🙂 Thank you for your most hospitable welcome. Your accommodations have been outstanding. We really appreciated all the unique little touches. We found everyone so friendly and felt very comfortable and relaxed. The beaches were beautiful and the weather was perfect. Just what we needed. Seek what sets your soul on fire. - Peter & Antonella

Upper Suite Serenity: Our time here has been great. Lots of hiking, sunshine and beach. Thanks for your local knowledge and recommendations. Oh Pizza was superb. - Deb & Jake

Romantic Studio Cottage: We had an excellent stay at Diane’s B and B. She is the most hospitable host we have met thus far. She was always available to answer questions and had many suggestions for us. The hot tub was very pleasant. Highly recommended! - Sandra & Adam

Romantic Upper Suite: Highly recommend this retreat . Impeccable all around by any standards. Thanks again for your hospitality. We had a good time. Take care. - Eva & Joan

Romantic Studio Cottage: What a treat! A must stay. Diane and Mike are outstanding hosts! They truly know how to make their guests feel special and taken care of. Everything from the beautifully kept grounds, to the special morning treats and recommendations on things to do and places to eat. The location in Pork Frank's is perfect - close to beaches, restaurants and hiking trails, and more. We can't wait to book our next stay and look forward to exploring more of the area. Thanks for being the hostess with the most! We both had such a nice time at your place. You truly know how to make guests feel welcome. We love the location as well. There's still so much more to explore for next time 🙂 Faith & Yuma

Diane's Cozy Port Franks Getaway Cottage: Amazing stay. We were at Diane’s Cozy Cottage for a week and we loved every moment. We were very close to many beaches, hiking trails, The Pinery Provincial Park, Grand Bend and great restaurants. Diane and Mike warmly gave us suggestions on where to explore, eat and when to go. The veggie garden was awesome and we were encouraged to use it. My husband loved the hot tub! He also adored Diane’s morning breads, muffins and cinnamon buns! An unexpected surprise! The beaches are second to none! Long, sandy and very walkable. We would return in a heartbeat! The extras were wonderful. Thanks Diane and Mike, you are the best! - Margaret & Gary

Diane's Cozy Retreat Cottage: After almost 2 years of COVID, our wedding having to be cancelled (again...COVID) and my mom being sick, finally, a vacation to relax and allow us to do what we love: enjoy the beach! Your lovely place gave us that and so much more: from the cleanliness of the unit to the beautiful backyard, from the welcoming treats to the goodbye treats and all the ones in between... The beach washed away some of the not so good memories of the past couple of years but your kindness, generosity and warmth helped create new ones to cherish. Thank you for everything! - Pat & Barb

Pinery Bijou Suite: Could not recommend Port Franks Getaway enough! Diane and Mike were the most amazing hosts and have thought out every detail to make your stay extra special. You will not be disappointed. The accommodations are amazing, the location is great, close to multiple beaches, trails, there is truly something for everyone. We cannot wait to return. - Nicole & Kevin

Romantic Studio Cottage: Diane and Mike were wonderful hosts and the accommodations were perfect! The attention to detail and incredibly personalized service - from the hot tub, to the freshly baked breakfast goods, and an even an amazing private fire pit experience - were just some of the highlights of our stay. The locale, Port Franks, is perfect. Quiet, scenic, and with lots to see and do up down the Lake Huron west coast. Very highly recommend Port Franks Vacation for a great getaway. Diane, Thank you for a wonderful stay! You and Mike have set a high standard indeed. Everything was just perfect for us and your attention to details and attentiveness to your guests was superb. -  Tony & Catriona

Romantic Golden Spa Suite, Wellness, Trails, Beach: Diane was a wonderful host! She truly goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is perfect. Diane and Mike were very helpful and accommodating to all of our needs. Diane was also super responsive to all our texts, answering any questions we had. We especially enjoyed eating breakfast in the garden surround by the beautiful flowers and vegetables lovingly grown by Diane herself! (Can’t forget to mention that Diane is an extraordinary baker as well!) Roasting marshmallows in the rose fire pit under the stars was another amazing moment experienced here! Be sure to check out the private beach and stop at Grand Bend for some delicious restaurants along the boardwalk. Definitely would recommend! Looking forward to next summer! We loved the experience you gave us! - Sasha & Natasha

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite: What a great place to stay! Diane made sure everything was perfect. Be sure to check out the beach. Thanks for all the little extras, they made all the difference. - Brian & Michelle

Romantic Upper Suite, Hot Tub, Sauna, Gym, Hiking: Our stay was a wonderful and peaceful experience. Diane and Mike offered extra special touches throughout our stay. The upper serenity suite was so so pretty, clean, and had all the amenities like home. I must say the bed was extremely comfortable! We loved the sauna and quietness of this place. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this place if you are looking for a quiet, romantic, and peaceful stay. Port Franks is hidden treasure as well. - Leanne & Vlad

Romantic Golden Spa Suite: Great location, hosts and beautiful suite. It was a very relaxing stay 🙂 We had access to many trails and the private Port Franks beach! Great stay and hospitality! - Liya & Sid

Pinery Bijou Suite: Diane and Mike were the best hosts!! They were extremely accommodating and very helpful. They were also very detail oriented. we were visiting for my husband's birthday and they left an apple cider bottle for us in our room and put up a happy birthday banner up in our room. She texted me all throughout the stay to make sure we were comfortable and gave us a bunch of recommendations for areas to visit. this was my first experience with airbnb and they made it a really memorable one! thank you Diane and mike! We will be returning for sure in the fall. Diane you and Mike were so amazing! thank you for taking so much care of us and making Murtaza's birthday sooo special! we have been talking about your property and all the fun we had there since this morning thank you sooo much!! we will definitely be recommending you forward to our friends and family and will be returning to you very soon!! - Basmah & Murtaza

Golden Spa Suite: Truly incredible! WOW! No words to describe how amazing the experience was for us other than to try it for yourself. From the moment we arrived, we had a personal and welcoming arrival. Diane made sure we had everything to make our stay as relaxed and enjoyable. She truly thinks of every detail to bring the experience to another level. She was caring, professional and always in communication with us to ensure we had what we needed. Any information or any request she was there for us. The location is superb, close to trails and beach but yet peaceful and not overcrowded. This is a second home for us and we hope to be back! Thank you for everything, from the moment we arrived you really made us feel at home. The experience was amazing and we feel so relaxed and spoiled from all the goodies. - Diane & George

Guest Reviews - July 2021

Romantic Studio Cottage: Diane and Mike were amazing hosts. The place was perfect and the the garden was lovely to sit in and relax. They went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. They provided a number of excellent suggestions for activities and we hope to come back soon. Thank you for an amazing vacation! Alex and I want to thank you for all your hospitality. From beginning to end this one of the most enjoyable vacations we have been on. The place was perfect. - Alex & Paul

Romantic Golden Spa Suite: Diane and Mike were amazing hosts! They were very accommodating and provided a very relaxing stay for me and my husband. The stay exceeded staying at a hotel as we had the privacy like a hotel but, Diane provided personal touches that made it a great experience and was readily available for any questions for first time visitors. Diane made our first visit to Port Franks amazing! Thank you Diane for your amazing hospitality! It was a great experience staying there and enjoyed the personal touch of your homemade baked goods 🙂 thank you for giving my husband and I a nice and relaxing getaway. - Preet & Amandeep

Upper Suite Serenity: We had a wonderful stay. Diane took care of every detail and included some special surprises for my wife who was celebrating her birthday. The room, location, and the landscaping were also outstanding. Would definitely come again. Thanks again for a wonderful stay and for the special attention to Paula's birthday. - Dave & Paula

Romantic Studio Cottage: Outstanding! Everything from when we arrived to when we had to leave was perfect! We were welcomed with a stunning clean room, decorated with champagne and other fun goodies. Kitchen was stocked with all supplies and snacks, towels, soaps, etc. Diane is an angel, so accommodating and makes you feel so welcome. She even offers a little breakfast surprise, book to find out what it is! 😉 5/5 stars. Made our anniversary so special. Thank-you again for a beautiful stay. - Sofiya & Zack

Golden Spa Suite: Diane and Mike are the best! I have no other words to describe the stay. If I could give infinity amount of stars I would. From the time we arrived until our departure they were excellent hosts. They provide you with everything you need, and they are very detailed about all aspects of the stay and even inform what you need to bring (it really helps)! The Welcome Booklet is very detailed about all the things you need to know about the place (please read!!!), and all the activities you can do/visit in the surrounding towns. I loved our Golden Spa Suite and the wellness areas…just so beauty and serene! Also, they have a level 2 charger for your electric/hybrid car, and it worked so well for our hybrid! I highly recommend Diane’s and Mike’s place! We loved our stay at your place! Thank you so much for being there whenever we needed you and for making everything perfect! Best host experience we have had up to date. I hope your future guests enjoy the place as much as we did! - Kieran & Tharushi

Romantic Studio Cottage: The experience Diane and Mike provide is on another level. Everything was absolutely perfect! Hey Diane! Ivana and I just wanted to thank you once again for going above and beyond to make our stay so amazing. We appreciate everything you and Mike did and hope to book with you again some day, maybe for a winter getaway 🤗 It was nice meeting you. Take care! - Ivana & Ante

Romantic Golden Spa Suite: Clean, exactly as described, Diane and Mike are wonderful and attentive hosts. Will be returning. We had a great time! Thank you Diane! - Johanna & Mark

Romantic Studio Cottage: Diane was easily one of the best hosts we have ever experienced. We stayed at her cottage and had the best time. With amazing service and easy communication, we did not have to worry about anything. Highly recommend the studio cottage for a romantic getaway 🙂 -Celine & James

Diane's Cozy Cottage: Well-groomed territory, sauna and jacuzzi, caring and hospitable owners. Diana's home baked bread (you should try !). Close to Grand Bend, Pinery Provincial Park and Ipperwash beach. - Nataliya & Vlad

Romantic Studio Cottage: A gorgeous space for a relaxing stay. Short drive to Grand Bend for a beautiful beach, lovely restaurants and stunning hiking trails. Diane is an incredible host and is always eager to help you with your questions about the area. The property is gorgeous and guests have access to a fitness centre, sauna, hot tub and even a fire pit. I would highly recommend this accommodation! We had such an incredible stay with you! Thanks again 💛 - Jorah & Stacey

Romantic Upper Suite: Words cannot describe how amazing our stay was. Diane and Mike went above and beyond, from having champagne ready for us when we arrived along with some snacks, to receiving delicious baked goods every morning! It was the perfect relaxing getaway. We definitely will be coming back!!! Thank you so much for everything! we loved our little home for the week! can't wait to come back for little weekend getaway in the future 😊 - Selena & Dillon

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite: Diane and Mike provided a one of a kind experience we will never forget. Amazing hosts and amazing people! I can't wait until next visit! You were such a great host, Diane 🙂 I can't thank you enough. Until next time! - Jonathan & Ksenia

Romantic Studio Cottage: Spotless accommodation with a one in a million host. The unique touches throughout our stay made our visit to Port Franks so special. Each morning Diane offered freshly baked bread, muffins, and many other delicious treats. From start to finish we felt entirely taken care of and as though we were able to fully rest and relax. We can't thank Diane enough for her devotion to her guests - you can be sure to have a memorable vacation at Port Frank's Getaway. - Natasha & Matt

Pinery Bijou Suite: It was such a good experience. It was the best of the best experience. - Shince & Sharon

Diane's Cozy Retreat: Thank you very much for your wonderful hospitality. Mike & Diane your oasis is exactly what we needed. Thank you so much for the best getaway vacation that anyone could ask for!!! Everything from the AMAZING baked goods every morning to the amazing fires at night were something spectacular & out of this world!! We are so happy that we found your hidden gem to enjoy & cherish. ♡ THANK YOU!!!! xo - Angelina & Vanessa

Romantic Upper Suite, Hot Tub, Sauna, Gym, Hiking: Diane and Mike were wonderful hosts while we stayed in the Upper Suite Serenity. The unit was very welcoming and comfortable, with classy details. Diane surprised us every morning with her delicious homemade goods. The property is very well located. This get away was very relaxing for us. We are definitely going back. - Diana & Juan

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite: Diane was a fabulous host; she really goes above and beyond to ensure her guests have a wonderful stay in Port Franks! We loved our suite and it was perfect for our weekend getaway. We will definitely book with Diane again! - Lesley & Christopher

Romantic Studio Cottage: I planned this getaway in the cottage for my husband’s Birthday! Diane had everything ready for our arrival with champagne, rose petals, chocolate & candles which totally surprised him upon entry! The cottage was quaint, romantic & meticulously clean. The grounds so tranquil & well kept. The location was amazing… close to trails, beaches, restaurants & Grand Bend! There is always something to do & Diane made sure we had direction for whatever we decided to do that day!! Her homemade goodies… bread, cinnamon rolls, Birthday cake ~ all prepared with perfection & so tasty! Upon request, Mike had the hot tub ready for us with soft music playing while we enjoyed our soak. Thank You Diane & Mike for being so accommodating, always available & providing us with all the information needed for your beautiful area. You truly made this a most memorable mini vacay & a special Birthday for Randy! You are beautiful hosts & have a passion for what you do as it reflects in how you treat your guests! We will return… thanks again for everything! - Debbie & Randy xoxo

Guest Reviews - June 2021

Romantic Studio Cottage: All the raving reviews about this place and Diane are absolutely true. The place was meticulously clean and beautiful. Diane was utmost lovely and welcoming. She was delivering fresh baked goods each morning. What a lovely touch to make our stay even more enjoyable. The hot tub was so relaxing. A welcome surprise was the beautifully manicures garden oasis. Port Franks is such a gem and we will definitely be back. Thank you Diane. So much appreciate your hospitality. - Ruza & Colin

Pinery Bijou Suite: Thank you so much for all the lovely goodies and a wonderful stay! It was so beautiful. We will most definitely be back 😊 Have a great summer! - Kyla & Chris

Romantic Studio Cottage: A wonderful romantic getaway. The ambiance of the room was uniquely tailored to our special occasion. We easily communicated our sauna and hot tub time requests and were very pleased with these seemingly new amenities. Even our outdoor campfire included little surprises to make it sweeter! We will definitely return. - Laureen & Jonathan

Romantic Upper Suite: Wow! What an amazing stay we had. It’s evident that Diane and Mike truly care about their guests because every detail is taken care of. They are so accommodating and we couldn’t have had a better time. There was so much to do and Diane is more than happy to set it up for you. You are in the best hands! The stay was perfect! - Denise & Steven

Romantic Golden Spa Suite: Diane and Mike are both really lovely hosts, and they are available for your every need. The communication is 100% and quick! We enjoyed our time at the cottage, which has a fabulous organic garden. Our room was recently renovated and had everything we needed. Diane and Mike, thank you for the wonderful stay. We will be referring you to friends and family! - Jean & Hatim

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite: Diane is a hostess amazing over and above hospitality, wine in our room, chocolates on arrival, the list goes on homemade bread. We recommend Diane’s. Thank you Diane for all your hospitality - Shirley & David

Upper Suite Serenity: This host was absolutely wonderful! The place was clean and so inviting we walked in to champagne chilling for both of us and soft music. You are close to beaches and parks and can even go to a near by trail. We would definitely stay again! Thank you again for a wonderful stay Diane! We had such a lovely weekend. All of your touches made us feel so welcomed. - Vanessa & Artur

Romantic Studio Cottage: Where to even begin for this perfect getaway we booked for our honeymoon! Diane was everything you could want from a host and then double that. Such an attentive, personable and genuinely kind person! From early booking stages down to the very last minutes before we checked out Diane blew away our expectations. She replied instantly to texts, made booking the amenities - hot tub, sauna, gym, fire- all insanely nice - so easy and best of all brought us freshly made baked goods every morning of our stay (that were all incredibly delicious I may add). The place itself was immaculately clean and had everything we could need and more, her romantic package add on upon arrival was insanely beautiful adorned with roses, candles, chocolate and sparkling juice! We will definitely be telling all our friends and family about this sweet, beautiful getaway and coming back in the future! - Chloe & Jack

Diane's Cozy Retreat: The cottage is great! We spent the day at Ipperwash and had the fish. We enjoyed the sauna and hot tub. It was a great place - Sujin & Kwon

Romantic Upper Suite: Diane was an amazing host! Located in Port Franks, it’s close to all nature views while being far enough away from Grand bends crowds. We were a little bummed out with Covid ruining our plans to go overseas for our honeymoon but staying at your place totally made up for it! Thank you so much for hosting us and we look forward to visiting again. 🙂 - Sam and April

Pinery Bijou Suite: Absolutely loved it. Went through some trails and had a blast. Spent an awesome day at Ipperwash Beach and ate at Rob's 😋. Went to Grand Bend and checked out the stores - everything is great! Rock Glen Conservation was also a fabulous hike and we took a picnic lunch on Diane's recommendation. Absolutely loved the hot tub and sauna. Thanks for being an amazing host and spoiling us. We loved it here. - Raymond & Nancy

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite: Beautiful property close to the Pinery and Grand Bend. The place itself also has lots of amenities (and snacks! So many snacks). My favourite thing was getting up early and listening to all the birds in the woods surrounding us - so peaceful. We had a lovely stay, thank you for your hospitality! - Danielle & Matthew

Romantic Studio Cottage: From the check-in to check-out, the entire experience was absolutely stunning! Diane made sure we felt comfortable throughout the stay and we enjoyed our luxurious suite as well as a hot tub outside. We were absolutely blown away by the personal touches provided by Diane - such as a little birthday setup in the suite, complimentary champagne and a little snack bag for our trip back. The stay is for anyone who wants to escape the loud city and enjoy peaceful, serene and starry nights. The area itself is also amazing - regardless if you’re outdoorsy or want to stay in - you will definitely find an experience tailored just for you. We will be back! Diane, thank you so much for your accommodation! We appreciated every single detail and had the best weekend getaway in a while. We will be back! - Elina & Andriyas

Pinery Bijou Suite: Thank you for the wonderful anniversary!! Hot tub, sauna, fire pit, baking... Really loved the heat.Thanks so much for everything! Your getaway definitely made our 24th extra special 🙂💗 - Laureen & Jonathan

Romantic Studio Cottage: We loved our stay! Thank you so much Diane - Kyle & Jen

Golden Spa Suite: Our stay at Port Franks Getaway was restful and relaxing, more than expected! The Golden Spa Suite was very clean, fresh and we could not have asked for a better location. It was quiet and peaceful, just perfect for our getaway! Diane was great! responded very quickly and was very accommodating to our requests, not to mention the little treats we received in our room upon arrival.  I would definitely recommend Port Franks Getaway and we will be back. Thanks Diane & Mike! 🙂 - Viv & Sharz

Diane's Cozy Retreat: I stayed at the cozy retreat, and it was wonderful! The cottage is spacious and stands separately from the rest of the suites with its own outdoor area. The place was really clean, with plenty of amenities and the sauna & hot tub was amazing! Diane was the best host. I especially loved the small touches, including welcome bottle of drink, daily baked goods and plenty of snacks - we certainly felt a very warm welcome. This is also a very close drive to Ipperwash beach and private port franks beach. - Sujin & Kwon

Upper Suite Serenity: We stayed in the Serenity Suite & it was every bit as pretty as it looks in the photos. Absolutely spotless & Diane has thought of everything! A welcome mini bottle of sparkling wine & chocolates , fresh baked treats every morning & more . I have never felt so taken care of, Diane & Mike are wonderful hosts . We will 100% be back ! Loved it ❤️ - Tina & Lorenzo

Romantic Upper Suite, Hot Tub, Sauna, Gym, Hiking: This had to be one of the most surprising albeit wonderful experience’s we’ve had . My husband and I wanted a relaxing getaway and this was it . Diane and Mike were wonderful hosts! Very attentive but not overwhelming. The little subtleties were amazing! Diane would bring fresh baked goods to your door every morning. The beautiful gardens, hot tub and fire pit were extremely relaxing. The Upper Suite Serenity was immaculately kept and felt like a home away from home. Champagne was waiting for us when we arrived! We loved this place so much we are going back! Thanks so very much Mike and Diane for providing such a wonderful setting and ambiance for our little getaway. We can’t wait to get back. - Joanne & Tom

Romantic Studio Cottage, Hot Tub, Sauna, Hiking: The romantic suite was not only very clean, but incredibly beautiful. Diane creates an atmosphere perfect for relaxation and does not disappoint in creating a wonderful time for her guests. All amenities were perfect, including the amazingly crafted sauna! The attention to detail and kindness makes her the best host. Thank you so much for our lovely three day experience. Sam and I had the most wonderful time, not only in the romantic room, but through every small detail you added and all of the activities there was for us to do. From the room, the fire pit, the hot tub and the beautiful sauna your husband built everything was remarkable. You truly made our time memorable and most enjoyable. We would adore coming back to your location sometime soon! - Diego & Sam

Guest Reviews - May 2021

Romantic Studio Cottage: Diane and everyone whom worked there were exceptional! Along the way there was surprises and small touches that we were blown away by! The fews days we stayed were so relaxing, hot tub, sauna, hike and beach! It's a gorgeous place and we feel so good! Can't wait to return. Thank you again for a relaxing few days out of the city! Hospitality was exceptional! We really enjoyed our time and will be back! - Rissa & Stephen

Pinery Bijou Suite: This was my first time booking an Airbnb and I was blown away by how well my experience was. Diane was an absolute angel right from the start. She was super responsive throughout the whole booking process. Once we got there, we had the chance to meet her and she has the sweetest, bubbliest personality. When we stepped into our suite, we were truly speechless. Everything looks better than the pictures. I had mentioned to Diane, that this was a birthday surprise for my husband, so she had actually put up a happy birthday banner, and left some sparkling cider for us. It was such a sweet gesture and I’m still so grateful to her for that. The place was really neat and clean and equipped with everything we needed. Diane had provided us with the cutest snack drawer, and also left some juice in the fridge. She even offered us freshly baked bread! For me it’s the little things that mean the most. Diane was an incredible host and I recommend that everyone book this place! Hi Diane, Once again thank you so much for such a wonderful trip. We are still raving about it to family. Everything was absolutely amazing. We felt so safe and so at home. We definitely hope to be back soon 🙂 - Ayesha & Umar

Romantic Upper Suite, Hot Tub, Sauna, Gym, Hiking: Diane and mike were ANGELS! So willing to help and make suggestions for enjoying the time fully. Never felt such welcoming, comforting, friendly vibes from a host before. We will definitely be back!!!! Thank you SO much for everything, you made the best suggestions and were so kind and responsive to everything!!! - Ali & Aaron

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite, Hot tub Sauna, Trails: Diane and Mike were amazing hosts with an equally amazing place to match. We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was absolutely fantastic. They went above and beyond to make our stay special. Can't recommend enough if you are looking for a romantic getaway. Thank you so much for our stay, its was absolutely perfect. we hope to come back soon! Best airbnb experience we've ever had. It was truly special for us, thank you!! - Travis & Alyshia

Romantic Studio Cottage: Tranquil. Relaxing. Extraordinary. If you’re looking for a place for you and your partner to relax or just a place out of the city to unwind this is the place for you. Diane's hospitality was outstanding. She gave us a tour of the beautiful property and answered all of our questions. She was just a text away to book one of the amazing amenities on the property or provide recommendations about the many local spots. To top things off, she made us fresh bread on one of the mornings. It's not often I leave a space wishing I could stay a little longer, but I found myself wanting more time. I will without doubt be coming back in the near future. I would highly recommend this BnB to anyone. Thank you again for the amazing stay. It was everything and more than what we could’ve wanted. - Brandon & Sana

Romantic Upper Suite, Hot Tub, Sauna, Gym, Hiking: We had a great stay! Diane spoiled us and everything was perfect. - Luísa & Guilherme

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite, Hot tub Sauna, Trails: Diane and Mike are great host, they made our stay feel like it we were home. Room and property were beautiful. We definitely plan to visit again, it was so nice and relaxing, they get the hot tub, sauna and fire ready for you if you wish to use, definitely will recommend Diane and Mikes places to anyone. Diane I want to thank you and Mike for all you do behind the scenes. You are great host and will definitely recommend your place to others. - Brianne & Jordyn

Romantic Studio Cottage: Personally don't write reviews much unless it's needed. Diane was THEE absolute nicest and most welcoming host my girlfriend and I have ever experienced! We came here for our anniversary and we were blown away at how nice, clean and gorgeous the actual Airbnb was! It was everything and more we had wished for! Their hot tub might I add was SO relaxing with their music playing for us. We will definitely be coming back and would recommend to anyone looking to get away! They also have a private beach 5 mins drive which we absolutely loved with the most gorgeous sunset! 10/10 easy! Thank you for an unforgettable weekend for our anniversary getaway! You alone made our experience unreal and are hands down the best host we've had yet! Hope you stay safe and keep on doing you Diane! - Vincent & Jennifer

Pinery Bijou Suite: This place is absolutely AMAZING. The suite was beautiful and they are so accommodating. Sweet little treats everywhere. It’s like a perfect little getaway - hot tub, sauna, fire pit and gym.She makes these all so personal and sets everything up for you with her own sweet little touches. Her and Mike are angels. I’d go back to this place over and over again.I highly recommend this place for a relaxing getaway! You are absolutely amazing !! Our stay was incredible, and I can’t wait to come back. - Carley & Shauna

Romantic Studio Cottage: My partner and I decided to come to Diane and Mike’s for our 3 year Anniversary, as queer people, finding a safe place to get away is always up to chance, we never know what interactions will be like or what a host is REALLY like. Well Diane and Mike were not only so welcoming, they made us feel so relaxed and at ease. We weren’t sure what things would be like with Covid-19, but everything was SO clean and felt SO safe, only ever social distancing and always with masks! At first we were a little hesitant on how we would like the place because of what seemed like very strict rules. As pot smokers we were the most concerned about not being able to smoke on the property, but we ended up taking more walks, and enjoying our time outside together even more. We stayed for 3 nights and woke up our first morning to have hand delivered baked bread and the next cinnamon buns! SO THOUGHTFUL! It was truly like the pictures, cozy, THE MOST COMFORTABLE BED, amazing amenities, beautiful scenery and WONDERFUL hosts! We talked about making this a yearly tradition on the first night, so if that doesn’t say something idk what will. - Chiara & Joanie

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite, Hot tub Sauna, Trails: This is your sign to book! Diane and Mike’s place was everything and more. Prior to our stay Diane ensured everything was organized. She communicated promptly before, during, and after our stay. There were a lot of personal touches that we really appreciated like chocolates and bubbly upon arrival or fresh baked bread in the morning. The suite had all of the luxuries and amenities of hotel/resort but with the additional perks of having the kindest, most accommodating and knowledgeable guides. We had plenty of privacy. We were able to use the hot tub, sauna, and fire pit. We spent our nights in barbecuing, playing games, and watching Netflix by the fireplace. The location itself was also lovely. We spent time on the beaches in Grand Bend and Ipperwash (so peaceful there). We visited the Pinery Provincial Park where we saw wild turkeys and turtles. We also took a drive to Bayfield for some of the best fish ever! We also took advantage of the access to Port Franks private lake access (you’ll easily spot beavers and eagles). This getaway was exactly what we needed. The perfect balance between nature or romance. We came home feeling so connected and so relaxed. I highly recommend staying with Diane and Mike. We certainly hope to return. - Shanice & Kamil

Pinery Bijou Suite: If you are looking for an amazing nature filled romantic getaway with your loved one, this is the spot! Dearest Diane and Mike, you have done an amazing job at hosting Mikayla and I. The room was absolutely beautiful, clean, etc. We appreciate everything you’ve done for us during our visit. Sincerely, Christian & Mikayla

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite, Hot tub Sauna, Trails: Diane and Mike are friendly, communicative hosts who go the extra mile. The room was spotless with special surprise "extras". We felt very well taken care of without our hosts being intrusive. From the homemade baked bread in the morning to the built fire for just the two of us to sit by, it was exactly what we needed to celebrate our anniversary. The local beach is gorgeous and the trails allowed for a few good hikes. We would not hesitate to recommend The Port Franks Getaway to all of our friends. Thank you so much for allowing us to celebrate our anniversary in style even during this crazy time in the world. - Kim & Christian

Pinery Bijou Suite: It was an amazing stay with even more amazing hosts!! Wonderful stay! you are an amazing host! - Michelle & Patrick

Diane's Cozy Retreat: Thank you for the lovely welcome, decor and treats! It was very special! We slept beautifully, just love the fresh air. It was a lovely, quiet, anniversary stay. Walks at the Pinery, dinners from Grog's and just enjoying our time together. The beach sunset was amazing. It was so relaxing to get away from home! Thanks again for a wonderful weekend. - Barb & Wayne

Guest Reviews - April 2021

Romantic Studio Cottage: What an incredible time! I don’t know where to begin, honestly. Getting out of the city was already a treat but Diane and Mike went above and beyond for my fiancé and I. The attention to detail was unparalleled and they somehow managed to strike the perfect balance between a resort and a cozy cottage getaway. Wow, we couldn’t get enough of the wellness area, the fire pit… and Diane’s delicious baking! Diane was always available, provided everything we needed and then some (she recommended fresh fish lunch at Rob’s, don’t miss it!!) We’re excited to be return guests 🙂 We can’t thank you enough!! - Gloria & Mike

Diane's Cozy Retreat: My mom loves the cottage! Diane, you're the best! We did kilometers of hiking followed by hot tubs. The fire pit was great. It is so special... it's been a long time since we got away together. Much appreciated!! Thank you - Emily & Mary

Upper Suite Serenity: The suite is amazing!! Far super-passed our expectations. Thank you so much for your amazing hospitality. It was all so lovely. - Ali & Michelle

Pinery Bijou Suite: The room is absolutely perfect! Thanks so much. Thank you for being such great hosts 😀 - Tina & John

Upper Suite Serenity: It is sad to leave your wonderful place. We will come back for sure in the summer. Our conclusion is: You are a rarely found Jack of All Trades in the hospitality industry. Cheers - Wing On & Lillian

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite, Hot tub Sauna, Trails: Diane’s place is absolutely amazing. Every little detail is taken care of and beyond. Romantic, extremely clean, and a great location. Highly recommend and can’t wait to return. Thank you again so much. Our stay was amazing! - Jamie & Seth

Romantic Studio Cottage: This kind of hospitality just doesn't exist anymore. Diane was a superb host and the place was simply exceptional. Everything was perfect and we hope to come back soon, but it might be hard to get in given just how good this place is! Don't hesitate to book you won't get this service anywhere else. Diane, thank you so much for our stay. To put it plainly, this kind of hospitality doesn't exist anymore. It was Julia's birthday this past Wednesday, and I was treating her to a weekend away. She fell in love with the place, and your warm hospitality just set the experience above and beyond for us. Thank you so much for the memory and we hope to visit again soon; we will surely be telling our friends about your cozy little stay. Take care and we'll see you again soon. - Dominic and Julia

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite: For sure need to use the sauna. Diane even offered fresh bread baked by her and thank goodness we accepted!! Will be back again (: We appreciate how responsive you were and how comfortable and cozy you made us feel! - Ivan & Amber

Romantic Studio Cottage, Hot Tub, Sauna, Hiking: A great little getaway spot! Diane and Mike were great hosts. Diane was very helpful, responsive and knowledgeable of things to do in the area. The studio suite was clean and the onsite amenities were a bonus. Hey Diane, thanks again for such a great stay. We appreciated all the thoughtful extras. See you again soon. - Shawn & Silia

Romantic Studio Cottage: Great place to relax and unwind! - Denyse & Derek

Romantic Upper Suite, Hot Tub, Sauna, Gym, Hiking: Diane and Mike are amazing hosts. Their hospitality is beyond words. The checkin process was smooth. The sauna and hot tub made the experience even more relaxing. This is the perfect relaxing getaway! Diane’s baked goodies make the stay extra special. Thank you Diane and Mike for making my trip amazing. For all the goodies and hospitality. You made my year! - Maham

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite, Hot tub Sauna, Trails: We had a great stay at Diane's place. It was during the lockdown, so we enjoyed the many local take out options. Lots of hiking trails and the Pinery nearby to keep busy. The gym was really nice and hot tub was a perfect end to the day. Didn't get a chance to use the sauna but I'm sure it would be a dream! Diane was a very attentive and accommodating host. She is an amazing baker and shared some of her lovely treats with us. Thank you so much for making the birthday Easter weekend special. : ) - Rebecca & Daniel

Diane's Cozy Cottage, Nature & Wellness Retreat: Very cute and cozy place to stay! Easy to book amenities and lots of extra bonus homemade treats! - Laura & Stuart

Romantic Studio Cottage: Diane and Mike were incredibly hospitable hosts. This stay felt like an incredibly personalized experience, like a bed and breakfast should be. Diane took such care into all of the personal touches: baked goods in the morning, snacks by the campfire amongst many others. The room, amenities, and location were above expectations. The room was comfortable, romantic, and clean. We were able to enjoy all of the amenities, even during covid. The cottage was conveniently located close to Grand Bend and Pinery Provincial Park. We recommend this stay to any couple looking to relax and unwind. Thanks for everything Diane and Mike! This was our first trip together as a couple, and both you and Mike made it so special. Thank you so much again for everything! - Manal & Ahmed

Guest Reviews - March 2021

Romantic Upper Suite, Hot Tub, Sauna, Gym, Hiking: Diane was amazing. So nice and made my stay so much better - Gregory & Madeline

Romantic Studio Cottage, Hot Tub, Sauna, Hiking: I spent a long weekend here alone for some rest, relaxation and quiet. I was not disappointed. The unit was very clean, well decorated and has all the required amenities. The bed was very comfortable too. The sauna and hot tub were a great feature I used daily. Booking by text was easy. Bathrobe and spa towel were provided. Diane offered daily fresh baking each morning, amazing!! The location was great as well. Very near a park on the river and about 2km from the beach. Can't wait to stay here again. Thank you again for the wonderful stay I will definitely be back. - Eddie

Pinery Bijou Suite: We had the most fantastic stay, and cannot wait to return. Diane had created so many thoughtful touches and such a memorable experience that we cannot recommend this place enough as a place to relax, unwind and forget the daily grind for a minute! Thank you so much Diane, you gave us a wonderful weekend to remember! - Louisa & Noam

Romantic Studio Cottage, Hot Tub, Sauna, Hiking: Diane was an absolute delight. I always rely pretty heavily on reviews and so I had quite high hopes for this stay. My expectations were exceeded in every way. So many thoughtful touches, every single thing was smooth and easy. We had everything we needed and more. And, Diane was so sweet, friendly, and warm. We were particularly impressed with the safety precautions taken as related to COVID. Not even once did I question our safety. Thank you so much!! You will not regret staying here! - Katherine & Alex

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite: Amazing spot! Diane truly goes above and beyond as a host. From the fluffy bathrobes, to the treats, to all the other special touches, you'll feel so spoiled here! Thank you again Diane! What a lovely stay! - Mackenzie & Benjamin

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite, Hot tub Sauna, Trails: Diane and Mike’s beautiful Airbnb was everything my partner were looking for and MORE! Diane and Mike have taken special care to make every stay memorable. We were so impressed with the thoughtful touches in the room, as well as quick communication time with the hosts and all the help they were able to provide. I’ve stayed in many Airbnb’s and I don’t think any of them compare to the Port Franks Getaway bnb. Diane was so thoughtful in providing us fresh baked bread after our first night there, as well as a mini care package as we left. Diane and Mike go above and beyond to ensure their guests comfort and enjoyment. We will definitely be booking with them again! Thank you so much again, Diane and Mike! You two are most definitely the most thoughtful Airbnb hosts we’ve ever come across. Can’t wait to see you again! - Shayla & Michael

Upper Suite Serenity: Omg Diane - it is so nice up here. WE were almost tearing up! So cozy and romantic and spotless. My blood pressure [is lowered]. Thanks Diane & Mike for another incredible visit. - Sarah & Jessie

Diane's Cozy Retreat Cottage: Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Please know your hospitality was greatly appreciated. You two were a welcome surprise! We feel very blessed to have met you & Mike. Your are both such genuine people, and those are few and far between. Please be well and look forward to crossing paths again. Thank you so much for a wonderful week - Michael & Jo

Guest Reviews - February 2021 - Thank You!

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite, Hot tub Sauna, Trails: Amazing spot! Diane truly goes above and beyond as a host. From the fluffy bathrobes, to the treats, to all the other special touches, you'll feel so spoiled here! Thank you again Diane! What a lovely stay! - Mackenzie & Benjamin

Pinery Bijou Suite: Diane and Mike’s beautiful Airbnb was everything my partner were looking for and MORE! Diane and Mike have taken special care to make every stay memorable. We were so impressed with the thoughtful touches in the room, as well as quick communication time with the hosts and all the help they were able to provide. I’ve stayed in many Airbnb’s and I don’t think any of them compare to the Port Franks Getaway bnb. Diane was so thoughtful in providing us fresh baked bread after our first night there, as well as a mini care package as we left. Diane and Mike go above and beyond to ensure their guests comfort and enjoyment. We will definitely be booking with them again! Thank you so much again, Diane and Mike! You two are most definitely the most thoughtful Airbnb hosts we’ve ever come across. Can’t wait to see you again! - Shayla & Michael

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite: Diane was extremely responsive during our stay. She offered suggestions for things to do and helped make our getaway even more memorable with many personal touches. The hot tub and sauna were a great way to relax and unwind. Highly recommend this getaway! Thank you so much for your hospitality! We loved the space so much that we are sending my daughter there soon! - Marcia & Alex

Romantic Upper Suite Serenity, Hot Tub, Sauna, Gym, Hiking: You must book!!! Staycation done right. My husband and I celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary here, it was beyond perfect. Very, very clean. Hospitality next level. Upon arrival, Diane gave us a tour of the property (she is amazing) and then when we entered our suite, the fireplace was lit and there was the most romantic music playing. The ambience was so beautiful. The amenities were perfect! The music and the soft outdoor lighting in the evening when using the hot tub literally made this space a fairytale. The robes were an extra nice touch, too! Perfect for a romantic getaway to relax. We’ll be back - for sure! ❤️ Truly made our weekend extra special, especially for being so last minute. Max and I felt very well taken care of and the spot was perfect. The walk around at the beginning was unexpected and thoughtful. The [surprise] and the [surprise] - just next level sweet. Will recommend and book again. Thank you! - Brittany & Max

Upper Suite Serenity, Hot Tub, Sauna, Gym, Hiking: What can I say, Diane has thought of everything! For starters, I have never been to a cleaner place, and I've been to some very clean places. Every inch of the place was spotless! Secondly, she had so many thoughtful touches, from the little bottle of champagne to our going away snacks, she really thought of it all. She also has a great binder with all the information you need, including places to go, maps of trails, restaurants, activities and even provided us with additional recommendations on top of that. She was extremely responsive to any questions we had or anything we needed. The spa facilities were also extremely clean and well taken care of. Diane's hospitality is second to none! I could not recommend a better place to stay for a relaxing weekend getaway. Thank you Diane. We had such a lovely weekend! Kissa and I are literally in withdrawal from leaving your place is was so wonderful. We could not have asked for more out of our getaway 🙂 - Hayden & Kissa

Romantic Studio Cottage, Hot Tub, Sauna, Hiking: My girlfriend and I had the most amazing trip to this home away from home. The space was amazing, the personal touches were boast-worthy and the service was phenomenal. Diane and Mike definitely went out of their way for us and it showed. We spent a lot of our time grilling food because we couldn’t cook inside but a cold beer and steaks on the barbie is all we could ever want. We came during very heavy snow days so we’d definitely like to come back and discover what the area has to offer but even our days spent in were heavenly. And it was definitely a first time sitting in a hot tub during a snow storm (recommended!). We can’t thank Diane and Mike enough, we can only hope we’ll be able to get this same place again around the same price because we started looking for the months ahead and it was over 50-100 more a night 😅. Still, we definitely recommend and will definitely be back! Thank you so much for yours and Mike amazing hospitality. You 2 made us feel like it was home. The treats were an amazing touch and we loved every second. We can’t wait to come back! - Brandon & Melissa

Upper Suite Serenity: The place was spotless & very beautiful. Thanks so much for everything. It was lovely! - Tyler & Katelyn

Pinery Bijou Suite: AMAZING stay!! Diane and Mike went above and beyond! It was my birthday a couple days before my stay and the room was decorated with a happy birthday banner, a cute little card and champagne it was so thoughtful! Diane was always a quick message away if we needed anything and responded in minutes. Best experience I’ve had with a host! Room was more beautiful than I expected and included plates, cutlery, snacks, comfy towels and robes etc., which was super helpful! Overall, I would definitely come visit again, it was such a relaxing and comfortable stay! Loved every minute of it! Will definitely be recommending to friends and family - Taryn & Lucas

Romantic Upper Suite - Beautiful apartment in a lovely area right in Port Franks. Spacious, cozy, absolutely clean and stylish. The flat has lots of brochures and instructions of everything as well to find cool nearby parks to do hikes. Diana and Mike have been the best hosts I have ever had on airbnb, amazing little details and service, it was easy to contact and checked in on how we were doing in a very welcoming and friendly. We really enjoyed the stay in his apartment and want to come again this summer to experience the beach! Thank you so much for everything you did for us Diana. We enjoyed so much our stay with you and Mike, it was a pleasure getting to know you and be able to explore around. All the small details were amazing and made a great experience for us!! Thanks again and for sure we'd love to come in the summer. - Maria & Mathieu

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite, Hot tub Sauna, Trails: This was by far the best Airbnb we’ve been to! Diane was an amazing host who went above and beyond with everything. Our room was extremely clean which is hard to find in an Airbnb! The hot tub was our favourite part. It was so relaxing, and great that you book a time for it so you’re the only ones using it! We hope to visit again in the future! - Abbie & Shawn

Diane's Cozy Retreat: Great winter getaway. Diane and Mike are amazing hosts. They are so thoughtful, helpful, kind and really made us feel at home. The place had everything we needed, right down the smallest of details, and we can't wait to go back! Highly recommend the wellness centre! - Amar & Selene

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite, Hot tub Sauna, Trails: Amazing place where me and my fiancée came to enjoy a little escape! Cant express enough how amazing this place is. Mike and Diane made it special with little treats and thoughtful gifts everywhere. They were always available for questions but also gave us privacy to enjoy. We will definitely be back and wish we could have stayed longer ! If you are coming with your significant other, it’s worth paying for the romance package they offer. Diane, thank you and Mike for everything! We loved it and we will be back in the near future. Cant wait to be back and thank you again for making our post engagement extra special 😊 - Tommy & Carolina

Guest Reviews - January 2021 - Thank You!

Romantic Studio Cottage, Hot Tub, Sauna, Hiking: Diane was a great host!! Very responsive, friendly, helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much. The place was exactly how it appeared in pictures. We enjoyed the extra special touches and hospitality. Would definitely recommend and would go back, perhaps try in the summer next time around. We had a great time and appreciate all the help and services. Wish we could stay another night. Thanks again for the extra help and special touches. - Evelyn & Jim

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite, Hot tub Sauna, Trails: Perfect place to stay at, - good location -amazing host -beautiful interior. Thank you for the amazing stay! We hope to return again sometime 😊 - Roxanne & Jacob

Romantic Upper Suite, Hot Tub, Sauna, Hiking: We absolutely loved our stay at Diane & Mike's beautiful suite. The space was much bigger than expected, very clean and full of thoughtful touches & treats to make our time extra special. Diane was always available and quick to respond to us and help in any way to make our stay even better. We were staying on a working getaway as we had to be out of our house. It felt like a vacation despite the work as we got to rest in the sauna and soak in the hot tub each evening. There are plenty of hiking trails nearby and Pinery Park is a short drive. Diane made a delicious baked good for us each morning and Mike set up a private bonfire for us, complete with blankets and marshmallows to roast. We would very highly recommend this serene getaway! Thank you so much for making our time so special. 🙂 Julie & Jasper

Romantic Studio Cottage: Diane and Mike, words cannot express how lovely this getaway was! Not only was the studio modern and cozy, but the hospitality really made the experience great. Diane always made sure to let me know what she would be baking the next morning and would drop off fresh bread, cinnamon buns, etc. to the door at my convenience! Communication with Diane was always quick and easy...she was always just a text message away. The hot tub / sauna area was very clean and tranquil, a true spa experience with the twinkle lights and soft music! I cannot say enough great things about the hosts and how amazing this studio is. I would not think twice about booking this for either some romance or a getaway for yourself 🙂 I will absolutely keep you in mind for future trips! Thank you again! - Marissa

Romantic Studio Cottage: Do not hesitate one second to book this place! In two words : lush and relaxing! It feels like Vancouver with beautiful nature around, cozy and superb ambiance, amazing hot tub / sauna, living place clean and lush. Do not forget to get the continental breakfast as it is so yummy with fresh homemade bakeries. Thanks again for everything from the hospitality to the quick responses, the openness, bread-rolls, beautiful touches etc. Take care! - Nelson & Nikka

Diane's Cozy Retreat: We are super sad to leave - thank you thank you thank you x a million for everything you and Mike did, we actually can't wait to be back 🥰🥰🥰 we are in love with the cottage and you both were exceptional hosts, so thank you 🙏 and thank you as well for the goodie bag, so sweet ❤️ big big hugs from us and we will see you both soon! 😘 - Yasmin & Alvi

Romantic Studio Cottage: I would say you could expect great hospitality. There were snacks available, treats left for us and we were greeted with champagne.The rooms were very clean and visually pleasing. The sauna and hot tub were clean and so relaxing. Everything was set up for us and ready to use and was cleaned right after our use. Diane and Mike were so hospitable. Our room was so cozy and clean. Such a nice getaway. - Jessica & Andrew

Romantic Upper Suite, Hot Tub, Sauna, Hiking: Wow! So many incredible things to say about Diane's place and Diane! Let me say first off that we have travelled through Europe using airbnb and have had nothing but positive experiences. That being said, Diane's place has moved to the top of the list in terms of hospitality and cleanliness. Diane was simply wonderful. Caring but not overbearing. She would text every morning and evening with a friendly hello and goodnight as well as checking in to make sure we were o.k. and ask if we needed anything. Every morning she brought a home-baked good, bread, cinnamon rolls...absolutely delicious, but checked with us first before delivery. Diane was so professional and hospitable and we felt she genuinely cared about making our visit enjoyable. She followed all Covid protocol, being fully masked with gloves. The apartment was exactly what we wanted and crazy clean! I bring bed sheets with me whenever I travel and this visit was not exception...except that I didn't use them! The linen at Diane's place was so bleached clean and tightly tucked that I felt comfortable to sleep on the linens she provided. It was so clear that Diane cared about her guests staying in a disinfected, clean environment. Flowers, champagne and a snack basket greeted us upon arrival as well as a detailed book with all the information you could want regarding the surrounding area. The area itself was also just what we were looking for. Wonderful hiking trails and beautiful beach walks just a short drive away made our mother/daughter weekend getaway absolutely wonderful! I would give Diane's airbnb a resounding 5 star review to anyone looking for a peaceful retreat. - Sandra & Esther

Romantic Studio Cottage: This was by far the best airbnb experience we’ve ever encountered. Diane and Mike go above and beyond to create an amazing guest experience. Freshly baked bread in the morning and macchiatos by the campfire was the perfect touch. We can’t wait to come back and would highly recommend - Alvaro & Ashlyn

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite: 5/5 Thanks for letting us stay, me and my girlfriend both enjoyed it very much. + Stayed here for 4 days with my boyfriend. Everything was perfect, the hosts were especially kind, responsive and accommodating. I would definitely stay again and would recommend to others looking for a peaceful and quiet getaway. Steven & Marlie

Romantic Studio Cottage: Hey Diane, thank you so much for the amazing experience and treatment. You guys are amazing and I will recommend you to all of my friends🙏. Have a great year! I know I will 🙂 Muchas Gracias 🙂 hasta luego. - Alvaro & Ashlyn

Romantic Pinery Bijou Suite, Hot tub Sauna, Trails: Hi Diane thank you for such a lovely stay... Hope to come here again soon. Amazing stay and she makes the most amazing Cinnabon’s! Have a wonderful 2021 - Halle & Casey

Romantic Upper Suite: Our stay at Port Franks was the perfect romantic getaway. When we arrived, everything was spotlessly clean. Diane was quick to respond to our questions and made us feel right at home. She even brought us homemade baked goods every morning. The location is great, close to many nature areas to hike and explore and just a short drive from Grand Bend. I arrived with stress and back pain from working from home for months and after a few days of using the wellness area with hot tub and sauna, I felt so relaxed and pain-free. I would definitely recommend staying with Diane and Mike. We would come back in a heartbeat. Thank you for everything. We had the most amazing time. - Jennifer & James

1 thought on “2021 Discover Quality, Get Inspired – Real Guests, Real Reviews”

  1. Romantic Studio Cottage ~ I planned this getaway in the cottage for my husband’s Birthday! Diane had everything ready for our arrival with champagne, rose petals, chocolate & candles which totally surprised him upon entry! The cottage was quaint, romantic & meticulously clean. The grounds so tranquil & well kept. The location was amazing… close to trails, beaches, restaurants & Grand Bend! There is always something to do & Diane made sure we had direction for whatever we decided to do that day!! Her homemade goodies… bread, cinnamon rolls, Birthday cake ~ all prepared with perfection & so tasty! Upon request, Mike had the hot tub ready for us with soft music playing while we enjoyed our soak. Thank You Diane & Mike for being so accommodating, always available & providing us with all the information needed for your beautiful area. You truly made this a most memorable mini vacay & a special Birthday for Randy! You are beautiful hosts & have a passion for what you do as it reflects in how you treat your guests! We will return… thanks again for everything! Debbie & Randy xoxo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *